Youth Commission

The Central Shenandoah Valley Office on Youth is a regional government agency committed to meeting the needs of youth and families in Staunton, Waynesboro, and Augusta County. All three localities provide financial support and other resources to the office.

The OOY maintains a Youth Commission which serves as an Advisory Board. This board is dedicated to sustaining the OOY and ensuring the provision of youth services in our region. Commissioners provide citizen input to the OOY director and staff on issues such as youth programming, funding, and community trends.

Commissioners also act as youth advocates, ambassadors, and volunteers assisting OOY programming. The commission is comprised of fifteen members, with five representing each locality.

More information